Bhutan Network Operators Group (btNOG) is an informal group set up to provide an educational and operational forum for Internet network operators and interested professionals/engineers related to the Internet’s technologies and operational practices to discuss matters of mutual interest, exchange technical information, and learning, and discuss specific implementation issues, usually through a combination of a mailing list and annual meetings.

btNOG is open to all ISPs and Internet-related organizations in Bhutan and also from around the world. As such it has no owners, just a small group of dedicated individuals who look after the mailing list and organize the regular meetings.

Team Members

  1. Manoj Adhikari (Chair)
  2. Pratima Pradhan (Co-Chair) – BtCERT, MOIC.
  3. Sonam Namgyel (Treasurer) – TICL
  4. Tashi Phuntsho
  5. Alisha Gurung
  6. Bharat Thapa – aBit
  7. Choki Wangda
  8. Kinzang Pelden – KGUMSB
  9. Urpan Adhikari
  10. Sonam Choki – BtCERT, MOIC.